Enjoy Upper Normandy

Dieppe is full of history and surrounded by beautiful nature, wonderful beaches and breathtaking cliffs.

  • Privileged location

    Only 3.5 km from the town centre.

  • Close to Dieppe town centre in the heart of Upper Normandy

    The town of Dieppe in the heart of Upper Normandy was the forerunner of the modern seaside resorts and it is nowadays a popular resort that offers many different activities including sports, music and shows. The natural beauty of its coast with the white cliffs and its beaches adds to the charm of this quaint coastal town.

Finding Crocus Dieppe Falaise:

  • By plane

    The closest airport to the hotel is the airport of Rouen some 40km away. There is a train line that links both towns. From the train station you can take a taxi to the hotel, only 3.5 km away

  • By train

    The hotel is situated in Saint Aubin sur Scie, a short taxi ride away from Dieppe’s train station from where you will be able to take a train to Paris or Rouen. From the station you can take a taxi to the hotel, only 3.5 km away

  • By ferry

    There is a ferry service between the town of Dieppe in Upper Normandy and the town of Newhaven in England. There are ferry crossings twice a day leaving to/from Dieppe to Newhaven run by Transmanche Ferries. From Dieppe you can take a taxi to the hotel only 3.5 km away.

  • By car

    From Paris, take the A14 toward Rouen. Exit towards Les Essarts and Rouen on the A13. Travel through Rouen to then take the A150 toward Fecamp/Le Havre/Malaunay/Dieppe. Take N27 towards Dieppe. The journey should last around 2 hours.

  • By bus

    There is a bus station inside the train station in Dieppe. There is a bus between Rouen and Dieppe and many other local buses. From the bus station you can take a taxi to the hotel, only 3.5 km away.

Interesting places

  • The Cliffs

    In Dieppe, the cliffs are worth-seeing. These cliffs are made up of chalk but also of flint (black beds that one notices on cliffs) will give by blowing in the rollers. After the crumbling, the blocks of chalk are quickly eroded. On the other hand, the pieces of flints, very resistant, will erode very slowly by bearing and little by little will swell to become rollers.

    Dieppe’s beach, made of rollers, is place on the cost called d’Albâtre and is very famous since the First Empire. In fact, at that time, the Duchesse of Berry visited the region and loved it, so she promoted it when she came back. The Albâtre Coast was also the first to welcome the seaside tourism where the most distinguished people joined together to attended concerts, balls and casinos in order to stay amused.

  • Dieppe Castle

    It was the Governor’s residence and a stronghold of resistance against English domination as early as the Middle Ages. From the top of the towers you can enjoy a wonderful view of the town and sea.

  • The commercial port

    A port that imports mainly fruit from the Yvory Coast and vegetables from Morocco.

  • Dieppe Museum

    Situated in the castle, this maritime and art museum keeps an outstanding collection of carved ivory pieces carried out by local craftsmen using the tusks imported from Africa through Dieppe’s port.

  • Fishing port

    Dieppe is still a traditional fishing town and you will be able to enjoy seeing boats coming back from their daily work as well as the everyday routine of a fully working fishing port.

  • Church of St James

    Building started in 1250 but the church has been modified on several occasions over the centuries, hence a variety of styles.

  • Château de Miromesnil

    The impressive palace that belonged to the Marquis de Miromesnil, Louis XVI’s Keeper of the Seals.

  • Tourelles Gate

    The last survivor of the five gates of the 15C fortifications is in good condition and now stands in front of the casino.

  • Pollet Quarter

    Pollet, the traditional fishermen‘s quarter is situated at the foot of the cliff with the same name (access by the mobile Eiffel bridges). At the foot of the cliff, visitors will notice the old troglodyte dwellings, now closed.

  • ESTRAN

    The Scientific and Technical Space devoted to Aquatic and Navigation Resources (ESTRAN), situated in the centre of this former fishing quarter, has been set up to describe and explain to visitors the various professions linked to the sea in this region.

Découvrez la Haute-Normandie

Dieppe est remplie d’histoire et est entourée d’une nature merveilleuse, de magnifiques plages et des falaises à vous couper le souffle.

  • Une situation privilégiée

    A seulement 3.5 km du centre-ville et des plages.

  • Proche du centre-ville de Dieppe, au cœur de la Haute Normandie

    La ville de Dieppe, au cœur de la Haute-Normandie, fut le précurseur des stations balnéaires modernes et est aujourd’hui une station célèbre qui propose de nombreuses et diverses activités, y compris le sport, la musique et les spectacles. La beauté naturelle de ses côtes aux falaises blanches et ses plages ajoute au charme de cette ville pittoresque du littoral.

Accéder à l’Hôtel Crocus Dieppe Falaise:

  • Par avion

    L’aéroport le plus proche de l’hôtel est l’aéroport de Rouen à environ 40km. Un service de train relie les deux villes. Depuis la gare de Dieppe, vous pourrez prendre un taxi jusqu’à l’hôtel, à seulement 3,5 km de distance.

  • En train

    Vous trouverez l’Hôtel à Saint Aubin sur Scie, après un court trajet en taxi depuis la Gare de Dieppe, d’où vous pourrez également prendre un train pour Paris ou Rouen. A la gare, vous trouverez des taxis qui vous amèneront jusqu’à l’hôtel, situé à seulement 3,5 km.

  • Par le ferry

    Il existe un service de ferry entre la ville de Dieppe et la ville de Newhaven en Angleterre. Une traversée a lieu deux fois par jour au départ et à l’arrivée de Dieppe et Newhaven mise en place par la compagnie Transmanche Ferries. Depuis Dieppe, vous pourrez prendre un taxi jusqu’à l’hôtel, situé à 3,5 km.

  • En voiture

    Depuis Paris, prendre l’autoroute A14 jusqu’à Rouen. Prendre la sortie Les Essarts / Rouen sur l’A 13. Traverser Rouen pour reprendre l’A 150 direction Fécamp/Le Havre/Malaunay/Dieppe. Prendre la route N27 direction Dieppe. Le trajet devrait être d’environ 2 heures.

  • En bus

    Il existe une station de bus à la Gare de Dieppe. Une compagnie de bus dessert Rouen et Dieppe et il y a de nombreux bus locaux. Depuis la gare, vous pourrez prendre un taxi jusqu’à l’hôtel qui se situe à 3.5 km de distance.

Les sites à visiter à Dieppe

  • Les Falaises:

    A Dieppe, les falaises sont un lieu immanquable. Il s’agit de falaises composées de craie et de silex. Les galets que vous trouverez sur les plages de Dieppe proviennent de l’éboulement de ces falaises.

    La plage de Dieppe, composée de galets est située sur la côté appelée d’Albâtre et est célèbre depuis le Premier Empire. En effet, à cette époque la Duchesse de Berry qui séjourna dans la région et en en fut absolument ravie, en fit la promotion à son retour. La côte d’Albâtre fut ainsi la première à accueillir le tourisme balnéaire et ont y vit le développement de concerts, bals et casinos pour distraire le Tout-Paris qui s’y retrouvait.

  • Le Château de Dieppe

    C’était la résidence des gouverneurs et une forteresse de la résistance contre la domination anglaise au Moyen Age. Du haut des tours, vous pourrez profiter d’une vue magnifique sur la ville et la mer.

  • Le Château-Musée de Dieppe

    Situé dans le château de Dieppe, ce musée d’art et de la marine conserve une remarquable collection d’œuvres en ivoire sculpté réalisées par des artisans locaux en utilisant les défenses importés d’Afrique par le port de Dieppe.

  • Le port de commerce

    Un port qui importe surtout des fruits de la Côte d’Ivoire et des légumes du Maroc.

  • Le port de pêche

    Dieppe est encore une ville de pêcheurs traditionnelle et vous pourrez admirer des bateaux revenant de leur travail journalier ainsi que la routine quotidienne d’un port de pêche en pleine effervescence.

  • L’Eglise Saint Jacques

    C’est en 1283 que fut réédifiée l’Eglise après avoir été modifiée à plusieurs reprises au fil des siècles, d’où les contrastes de style.

  • Château de Miromesnil

    Ce palais impressionnant appartenait au marquis de Miromesnil, Garde des Sceaux de Louis XVI.

  • La porte des Tourelles

    Cette dernière rescapée parmi les cinq portes de fortifications du XVe siècle est en bon état et se situe maintenant en face du casino.

  • Le quartier du Pollet

    Le Pollet, quartier traditionnel des pêcheurs, se situe au pied de la falaise du même nom (accès par les ponts levis Eiffel). Au pied de la falaise, les visiteurs remarqueront les anciennes maisons troglodytiques, maintenant fermées.

  • ESTRAN

    L’Espace Scientifique et Technique des Ressources Aquatiques et de la Navigation (ESTRAN), situé au cœur de l’ancien quartier des pêcheurs, fut mis en place pour décrire et expliquer aux visiteurs les différents métiers en rapport avec la mer dans la région.